WHERE ARE THEY?…

Ask me why I did not make it to church

Ask me if everything is alright

Tell me how awesome service was

Tell me how powerful the word was

Share with me the word

And share with me what you learnt

Encourage me to make it the next time

Try visiting me

Be interested in my wellbeing

This is what Christians must do

Don’t tell me the latest dress someone wore

Don’t tell me who held hands with a lady to pray at the altar

Don’t tell me how badly or beautifully someone danced

Don’t tell me who’s got the latest hairstyle; crazy or nice

Don’t tell me who stood in a group and spoke ill about an issue you know nothing about

Don’t tell me any sweet nonsense

I want no part of it

Where are the Christians who will inspire me and lead me back to my first love?

WHERE ARE THEY?…

2 thoughts on “WHERE ARE THEY?…

Leave a Reply

